Football Outing, Grandma Time

So, it’s December 15th and my son and daughter in law are going to see the Seattle Seahawks play the Panthers. This event had been planned since August of this year when they bought the tickets! I promptly put in for the time off at my job so they can go!

About a week before the event I find out my request had been denied and I was to work the whole time that they were to be out! No worries, I’ll talk to the manager and get it worked out!

See, worked out no worries!

December 15th arrives and game time! With Mom and dad gone it’s time to spoil the grandkids!

Doughnuts, candy whatever had sugar! Noah and Reyna we’re enjoying the day while grandma cleaned up, took the trash to the curb and played with Kaylana.

Sometime later Noah came to me and asked me to play UNO with him!

So, we played several hands and started a new game. While we were in the midst of playing he abruptly stops and jumps up from his chair and says, ” I’m gonna go brush my teeth.” I look at him with curiosity and think ok? I ask him why? Because it was almost 4:00. He responds, “because I don’t want to get Diabetes.” I was wanting to laugh, but didn’t. I was thinking you already ate all the candy, so that won’t help to not get diabetes. Silly boy, the mind of an 8 year old!

Then, he blurts out from the bathroom, “Oh Yeah, and I don’t want to get cavities! Now there you go! That’s where the brushing will help! I love that grand boy of mine! He lights up my world with smiles!

I hope this story did for you!


Leave a comment